Scholarships & prizes

The UNSW Australia Business School offers a wide range of scholarships to students who are thinking of applying for an undergraduate degree. The Business School also recognises student excellence through the prizes program.

These scholarships and prizes are made possible by the generosity of our individual and corporate donors.

The School of Information Systems & Technology Management, UNSW Business School awards a number of prizes for outstanding academic performance each year. You can view the current list of prizes and winners below.

Scholarship and prize winners are presented with their award by the Donor or Corporate Representative at an awards ceremony which is held in June each year. The ceremony is one of the School’s most prestigious events in the annual calendar and is attended by over 400 scholars, donors, senior staff and guests.

In 2013 the The Business School Awards Ceremony will be held on Wednesday 5 June at The John Niland Scientia Building, UNSW.

Business School honours scholarships

Up to 20 honours scholarships are awarded annually by the Business School. These scholarships provide financial support to outstanding students studying in their Honours year, in any of the disciplinary areas available within the Business School.

The Boston Consulting Group (BCG) undergraduate scholarship

This scholarship is designed to help outstanding Australian and New Zealand undergraduate students in their final year of university.

Information systems audit and control association

Donated by the Information Systems Audit and Control Association
For the best performance in INFS4805 Information Systems Auditing and Assurance/INFS5905 Information Systems Auditing for the 2015 academic year.
2015 winner: Daniel Koton
Value: $500

Professor M Weinstock Memorial Prize - Honours Thesis

Established by Donations from friends and colleagues in Australia and North America in memory of Professor Melvin Weinstock
Awarded for the most innovative honours thesis of the year.
2015 winner: Shrijayanti Gurumurty
Value: $1000

Professor M Weinstock Memorial Prize - PhD

Awarded for the most innovative completed PhD of the year.
2015 winner: Geraldine Harris
Value: $1000