Journal of the Australasian Tax Teachers Association

The Journal of the Australasian Tax Teachers Association (JATTA) is an electronic double blind peer reviewed journal. The Association is a non-profit interdisciplinary organisation established in 1987. Our members include taxation law, accounting and economics academics, writers and administrators from Australia and New Zealand.

JATTA is normally published annually and subsequent to the Association’s annual conference. It is common for each issue of JATTA to be based on a theme for which a specific call for papers will be made.

The Journal of the Australasian Tax Teachers Association (JATTA) is an open access journal. As such, the Australasian Tax Teachers Association (ATTA) does not charge readers or their institutions for access and ATTA supports the rights of users to read, download, copy, distribute, print, search, or link to the full texts of articles which appear in JATTA.

JATTA Editorial Board

  • Professor Dale Pinto, Curtin University (Editor-in-Chief)
  • Professor Neil Brooks, Osgoode Hall Law School, York University, Canada
  • Professor Margaret McKerchar, UNSW
  • Professor John Prebble, Victoria University of Wellington, NZ
  • Professor Kerrie Sadiq, Queensland Univerity of Technology
  • Professor Adrian Sawyer, University of Canterbury, NZ
  • Professor Miranda Stewart, University of Melbourne 
  • Professor Natalie Stoianoff, University of Technology Sydney
  • Associate Professor Andrew Smith, Victoria University, NZ
  • Associate Professor Paul Kenny, Flinders University