Experts available for Brisbane G20

Friday, 7 November 2014  Media Alerts

The world's most powerful political leaders will travel to Brisbane for the G20 Finance Ministers Meeting on November 13 to 15, and the G20 Leaders' Summit on November 15 and 16.

Academics from the UNSW Busin ess School are available to comment on what should be one of the most significant meetings of the G20 in many years.

Economics

Professor Richard Holden

Expert areas: Overall balance/deficit, education, social programs, political economy

Contact: 02 9385 4700 | 0409 446 296 | richard.holden@unsw.edu.au

Professor James Morley

Expert areas: Macroeconomics, finance, interest rates, unemployment.

Contact: 02 9385 3366 | Mobile 0406 842 550 | james.morley@unsw.edu.au

Tim Harcourt

Expert areas: Analysis of sectors, such as manufacturing, mining and the impact on trade.

Contact: 02 9385 3816 | 0408 485 479 | tim.harcourt@unsw.edu.au 

Management

Senior Lecturer Jane Qui

Expert Areas: International management, FTAs, industrial experience in China

Contact: 02 9385 7140 | 0432 033 624 | janeq@unsw.edu.au

Banking and Finance

Vic Edwards

Expert areas: China, Free Trade Agreement, coal & iron ore shipping, banking in China & Asia.

Contact: 0412 445668 | v.edwards@unsw.edu.au

Professor Peter Swan

Expert areas: Accounting implications, the budget surplus and tax cuts

Contact: 02 9385 5871 | 0418 601392 | p.swan@unsw.edu.au (NB: Will be in Canberra)

Taxation

Associate Professor Dale Boccabella

Expert areas: Can discuss taxation of trusts, fringe benefits, capital gains and corporate tax.

Contact: 02 9385 3365 | 02 9874 2539 | d.boccabella@unsw.edu.au

Professor John Taylor

Expert areas: Taxation, and international taxation agreements.

Contact: 02 9385 3292 | c.taylor@unsw.edu.au.

Risk

Professor Michael Sherris

Expert areas: Superannuation and taxation. Impact of the Budget on pensions.

Contact: 02 9385 2333 | 0418 601392 | m.sherris@unsw.edu.au

UNSW's Business School now has a broadcast ISDN line

Radio stations can interview academics in Broadcast Quality from our studios.

Media contact: 

Julian Lorkin: 02 9385 9887


experts-available-for-brisbane-g20