Experts available for the Federal Budget 2016

Friday, 22 April 2016  Media Alerts

Academics from the UNSW Business School are available to give analysis of the 2016 Federal Budget. 

Additionally, experts will give their independent analysis in a roundtable with their reaction to key budget measures. This will be live streamed and also available as a podcast to download. Journalists may use any part of the session for quotes, or attend.

Listen live: 12.30pm Wednesday 4th May 2016 

Taxation

Associate Professor Dale Boccabella 

Expert areas: Can discuss taxation of trusts, fringe benefits, capital gains and corporate tax.

Contact: 02 9385 3365 | 02 9874 2539 | d.boccabella@unsw.edu.au 

Senior Lecturer Gordon Mackenzie

Expert areas: Taxation of Superannuation, self-managed super funds.

Contact: 02 9385 9521 | 0423 477294 | gordon.mackenzie@unsw.edu.au 

​Professor Neil Warren

Expert areas: Neil can provide a full assessment of the taxation implications for various sectors, public sector economics with a special focus on taxation policy and distributional issues. 

Contact: 02 9385 9542 | n.warren@unsw.edu.au

Associate Professor Fiona Martin

Expert areas: Tax transparency of multi-national corporations, GST, charities, not-for-profits, and indigenous Australians.

Contact: 02 9385 9558 | 0432 065787 |  f.martin@unsw.edu.au  

Professor John Taylor

Expert areas: International/Cross Border taxation, Corporate Tax, property taxes including Capital Gains Tax and Negative Gearing.

Contact: 02 9385 3292 | 0425 368865 | c.taylor@unsw.edu.au 

Lecturer Rob Nicholls

Expert areas: Superannuation, International Relations, regulations and governance

Contact: 0412 646477 | r.nicholls@unsw.edu.au


Economics

Professor James Morley

Expert areas: Macroeconomics, finance, interest rates, unemployment.

Contact: 02 9385 3366 | 0406 842 550 | james.morley@unsw.edu.au 

Professor Richard Holden

Expert areas: Macroeconomic impacts, business, and employment. 

Contact: 02 9385 4700 | richard.holden@unsw.edu.au 

Actuarial Studies

Professor Hazel Bateman

Expert areas: Pensions, asset tests, any aspect of superannuation.

Contact: 02 9385 3096 | 0419 290402 | h.bateman@unsw.edu.au 

Professor Michael Sherris 

Expert areas: Superannuation and taxation. Impact of the Budget on pensions.

Contact: m.sherris@unsw.edu.au (NB: Michael is on leave, but contactable via email)


experts-available-for-the-federal-budget-2016